Prof. Dr. Sonja Herres-Pawlis zum Chemistry Europe Fellow ernannt

  Bilder der Preisträger Urheberrecht: © Chemistry Europe

Weinheim, Germany; April 6, 2022 — Chemistry Europe, an association of 16 chemical societies from 15 European countries publishing a family of high-quality scholarly chemistry journals and the ChemistryViews magazine, is pleased to announce its newest class of Fellows. The Class 2020/21 consists of 27 individuals. Awarded biannually since 2015, the Fellows program honors exceptional members of the Chemistry Europe societies who have made a significant contribution to Chemistry Europe through their support, research, creativity, and innovation.

This year’s class of Fellows honors:

Honorary Chemistry Europe Fellows: Eva E. Wille (Germany) and Peter Gölitz (Germany)

Chemistry Europe Fellows: Lutz Ackermann (Germany), Carlos A. M. Afonso (Portugal), Angela Agostiano (Italy), Nicola Armaroli (Italy), Pablo Ballester (Spain), Tatiana Besset (France), Vlasta Brezová (Slovakia), Radek Cibulka (Czech Republic), Ivana Císařová (Czech Republic), Fernando P. Cossío (Spain), Jeanne Crassous (France), Damien Debecker (Belgium), Célia Fonseca Guerra (The Netherlands), Sonja Herres-Pawlis (Germany), Patrik Johansson (Sweden), Péter Kele (Hungary), Christoforos Kokotos (Greece), Janusz Lewiński (Poland), Stefan Matile (Switzerland), Belén Martín-Matute (Sweden), Nuno Maulide (Austria), Tatjana Parac-Vogt (Belgium), Floris Rutjes (The Netherlands), David Spichiger (Switzerland), Anabela A. Valente (Portugal).

“We are very excited to honor these outstanding European scientists for their exceptional support of Chemistry Europe and its journals. It is people like these and their wonderful commitment who lay the basis of Chemistry Europe’s success.” says Professor Wolfram Koch, Executive Director of the Gesellschaft Deutscher Chemiker (GDCh, German Chemical Society), and the Chemistry Europe Council Member responsible for the Fellows program. The Chemistry Europe Fellows will be celebrated at a reception during the 8th EuChemS Chemistry Congress in Lisbon on August 29, 2022.

Chemistry Europe publishes 19 high-quality scientific chemistry journals covering a wide range of disciplines, the magazine ChemistryViews, and it supports scientists at every stage of their careers. All this is only possible because many chemists in Europe and the world over are supporting Chemistry Europe in many ways. Some stood out especially and are honored as Chemistry Europe Fellows. Previous notable Chemistry Europe Fellows include the Nobel Laureates Ben Feringa (The Netherlands) and Sir Fraser Stoddart (USA).

More info

Chemistry Europe Fellows Class 2020/21

Chemistry Europe Fellows Program